Header 1
Header image

School Dates and the School Day

The school gate opens at 8.50am for a 9am start. The school day ends at 3.30pm.

This is a total of 32.5 hours in a typical week.

Children have a morning break 10am - 10.15am. Lunches are staggered from 11.45am - 1.15pm. KS1 classes have 1hr 15mins and KS2 classes 1hr. 

The Out of School Club is open 8am - 9am, and 3.30pm - 5.30pm  

Please note: school closes earlier on the following dates:

Friday 22nd December 2023: school closes at 2pm

Friday 19th July 2024: school closes at 2.15pm

(There is no After School Club on these dates)

2023/2024
2024/2025
Academic Year 2023/24School ClosesSchool Re-Opens
Wednesday 6th September 2023
Mid TermFriday 20th October 2023Monday 30th October 2023
ChristmasFriday 22nd December 2023 - 2pm
2024Tuesday 9th January 2024
Mid TermFriday 16th February 2024Monday 26th February 2024
Easter and Spring BreakThursday 28th March 2024Monday 15th April 2024
Bank HolidayFriday 3rd May 2024Tuesday 7th May 2024
Mid TermFriday 24th May 2024Monday 3rd June 2024
Summer TermFriday 19th July 2024 - 2.15pm
Academic Year 2024/25School ClosesSchool Re-Opens
Wednesday 4th September 2024
Mid TermFriday 18th October 2024Monday 28th October 2024
ChristmasFriday 20th December 2024 - 2pm
2024Tuesday 7th January 2025
Mid TermFriday 14th February 2025Monday 24th February 2025
Easter and Spring BreakFriday 4th April 2025Tuesday 22nd April 2025
Bank HolidayFriday 2nd May 2025Tuesday 6th May 2025
Mid TermFriday 23rd May 2025Monday 2nd June 2025
Summer TermFriday 18th July 2025 - 2.15pm

School Start

- Wednesday 6th September 2023

Mid Term

Friday 20th October 2023

- Monday 30th October 2023

Christmas

Friday 22nd December 2023 - 2pm

-

2024

- Tuesday 9th January 2024

Mid Term

Friday 16th February 2024

- Monday 26th February 2024

Easter and Spring Break

Thursday 28th March 2024

- Monday 15th April 2024

Bank Holiday

Friday 3rd May 2024

- Tuesday 7th May 2024

Mid Term

Friday 24th May 2024

- Monday 3rd June 2024

Summer Term

Friday 19th July 2024 - 2.15pm

-

January February March April May June July August September October November December

No Events or Dates

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
27th
28th
29th
30th
31st
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
6th
7th
8th
9th
10th
11th
12th
13th
14th
15th
16th
17th
18th
19th
20th
21st
22nd
23rd
24th
25th
26th
27th
28th
29th
30th